Our Team 2018-09-26T18:23:00+00:00

Nicolas Entrup

Founder, CEO, head of campaigns

Nicolas Entrup has been working in the international field of animal welfare, species conservation and environmental protection for more than 25 years.

Alongside years of experience in designing, coordinating, strategic planning and carrying out regional, national and international campaigns, Nicolas Entrup is also continuously active as a consultant and campaigner at international and regional species conservation and environmental agreements. His wealth of experience is also the result of taking part in more than 30 conferences of parties, as well as in scientific councils and advisory bodies.

After 12 years as the CEO of the German branch of WDCS, then the largest international NPO working exclusively for cetacean conservation, Nicolas Entrup founded the international campaigns agency SHIFTING VALUES in 2011 in order to commit himself even more intensively and on an ever broader basis to the crucial issues of environmental protection, animal welfare and species conservation.

His political skills, high-level long-term international contacts and networks, including with media and creative agencies, as well as his passion, determination and experience make Nicolas a successful campaigner, who always has improving the protection of animals, species and the environment in his mind.

In his private life, Nicolas is probably one of the greatest fans of Led Zeppelin, often driving his team crazy over this passion.

Political fora, Nicolas Entrup has been actively working in, include:

  • Agreement on the Conservation of Cetaceans in the Black Sea and Mediterranean Sea (ACCOBAMS)
  • Agreement on the Conservation of Small Cetaceans of the Baltic and North Seas (ASCOBANS)
  • Convention on the Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals (CMS)
  • International Whaling Commission (IWC)
  • Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD)
  • Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES)

Gabriele Kargel

Office Management

After nearly 30 years of experience working for international private sector companies, as a graduate of economic and social sciences, focused on IT, Gabriele Kargel is an integral part of the SHIFTING VALUES team. She is the moving spirit of the agency and in charge of all aspects of office management.

Inspiration for your work:
Being part of a team working for a shift in values in animal welfare, species conservation and environmental protection.

Book you wanna recommend:
„The Big Five for Life“ (Was wirklich zählt im Leben) von John Strelecky
Musik: Everything from “QUEEN”

Lisinka Summer

Project manager

A biology graduate with a focus on zoology and a degree as “Interdisciplinary Master of Human Animal Interactions”, during her studies Lisinka Summer had already volunteered for animal welfare and animal rights. In April 2017, she started working for Shifting Values as an intern, and since January 2018, has been employed as a project manager, focusing on issues of ethical food production.

Inspiration for your work:
A philosophy book, an exhibition in an art gallery, a journey through a foreign country, or just a talk with a person having a different point of view – I can find inspiration everywhere and usually when I expect it the least.

Book you wanna recommend:
Verwandte im Geiste, Fremde im Recht- Judith Benz-Schwarzburg, Bonobo Handshake- Vanessa Woods, Animal liberation- Peter Singer, Bukowski,
Music: Shakey Graves, Tash Sultana, Alt-J

Interested in sharing a message via this website:
“It may come one day to be recognized, that the number of legs, the villosity of the skin, or the termination of the os sacrum, are reasons equally insufficient for abandoning a sensitive being to the same fate. The question is not, Can they reason? nor, Can they talk? but, Can they suffer?” (Jeremy Bentham)

Colleagues we love to work with – or with other words: who are indispensable in implementing larger projects and campaigns. Freelancers who give us additional motivation:

Margi & Geoff Prideaux

Kangaroo Island – Australia

Geoff and Margi have worked for the conservation section for nearly 30 years on everything from protecting whale calving grounds through to pushing international law. They currently head Wild Migration, an organisation that builds the participation capacity of wildlife scientists, wildlife policy experts, conservation organisations around the world to secure international wildlife conservation. They loving working closely with Shifting Values on underwater noise and wild animal culture. There is no better partner in changing the world.

Inspiration:
There is deep inspiration in refection in people’s eyes when they care for something wild. We are propelled forward by the brave struggle of traditional communities to protect their lands and the wildlife that share these places.

Book you wanna recommend:
The End of Protest: A New Playbook for Revolution, by Micah White

Message:
„When we marvel at that blue marble in all its delicacy and frailty, and resolve to save the planet, we cast ourselves in a very specific role. That role is of a parent, the parent of the earth. But the opposite is the case. It is we humans who are fragile and vulnerable and the earth that is hearty and powerful, and holds us in its hands. In pragmatic terms, our challenge is less to save the earth from ourselves and more to save ourselves from an earth that, if pushed too far, has ample power to rock, burn, and shake us off completely. That knowledge should inform all we do—especially” ― Naomi Klein, This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. The Climate“

– Naomi Klein, This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. The Climate

Johannes Müller

Freelancer

During his studies in political science and international relations, Johannes Müller has supportedcampaigns  focused on underwater noise. Currently, he is writing his thesis at the University of St. Andrews and keeps active in ocean conservation, in particular relating to underwater noise and plastic pollution.

Inspiration for your work:
The belief that change is possible.

Book you wanna recommend:
The Audacity of Hope, by Barack Obama

Interested in sharing a message via this website:
“You must be the change you want to see in the world.”- Gandhi

Karl König

Düsseldorf

Our ideas man, much more than a PR agency.
For many years, Karl König has been the CEO for creation at the HAVAS advertising agency in Düsseldorf. As a self-employed creative, he and his team develop creative concepts for and with SHIFTING VALUES. Karl is also our interface to graphic designers and radio/TV producers.

References:
www.ideenkaufhouse.de

Inspiration for your work:
There’s always a lot of things to do. I like to get up in the morning!

Music you wanna recommend:
Beth Hart mit Joe Bonamassa – Can`t let you go
Auch Hammer: Studio Beth Hart mit Whole lotta love.

Biggi Dinter

Munich

Public relations, artist management and entertainment is her foundation. Beginning with the cooperation between rock band ITCHY and Nicolas Entrup on underwater noise, we have become a team. Biggi Dinter will always tell you when you’re backing the wrong horse. With more than a feeling for PR, Biggi knows how to do PR without taking out a loan. Passionate, strategic, professional, direct.

Freelancer for SHIFTING VALUES since 2011 in public relations, concepts and campaigns organisation.
www.onelouder-pr.de

Inspiration for your work:
My small daughter. One day, she wants to see a humpback whale in the wild.

Book or music you wanna recommend:
Vincent – von Joey Goebel
Die Schnecke und der Buckelwal – von Julia Donaldson und Axel Scheffler

Throwing Copper – Live

Unser Team 2018-06-07T11:56:55+00:00

Nicolas Entrup

Büro Wien / Gründer,
Geschäftsführer & Kampagnenleiter

Nicolas Entrup arbeitet seit mehr als 25 Jahren im internationalen Bereich des Tier-, Arten- und Umweltschutzes.

Neben jahrelanger Erfahrung in der Konzeption, Koordination, Strategieplanung und Durchführung von regionalen, nationalen und internationalen Kampagnen, ist Nicolas Entrup regelmäßig als Berater und Kampaigner im Rahmen internationaler und regionaler Arten- und Umweltschutzabkommen tätig. Sein Erfahrungsschatz resultiert auch aus der Teilnahme an mehr als 30 Vertragsstaatenkonferenzen, sowie an wissenschaftlichen und beratenden Ausschüssen.

Nach 12 Jahren als Geschäftsführer des deutschen Büros der WDCS, der damals international größten gemeinnützigen Organisation, die sich ausschließlich dem Schutz von Walen und Delfinen widmet, gründet Nicolas Entrup 2011 das internationale Kampagnenbüro Shifting Values, um sich fortan noch intensiver und breiter den wichtigen Themen im Umwelt-, Tier- & Artenschutz zu verschreiben.

Seine politische Kompetenz, erstklassige über viele Jahre aufgebaute internationale Kontakte und Netzwerke, auch im Bereich Medien und Kreativagenturen, sowie seine Leidenschaft, Zielstrebigkeit & Erfahrung machen Nicolas zu einem erfolgreichen Campaigner, der stets das Ziel der Verbesserung des Schutzes von Tieren, Arten und Umwelt vor Augen hat.

Neben seiner Arbeit ist Nicolas wohl einer der größten Led Zeppelin Fans und treibt sein Team mit dieser Leidenschaft regelmäßig in den Wahnsinn.

Auswahl politische Gremien:

  • Abkommen zum Schutz von Walen und Delfinen im Mittelmeer und im Schwarzen Meer (ACCOBAMS)
  • Abkommen zur Erhaltung von Kleinwalen in der Nord- und Ostsee (ASCOBANS)
  • Bonner Konvention zur Erhaltung wandernder Tierarten (CMS)
  • Internationalen Walfangkommission (IWC)
  • Konvention zur Erhaltung der biologischen Vielfalt (CBD)
  • Washingtoner Artenschutzübereinkommens (CITES)

Gabriele Kargel

Office Management

Nach fast 30 Jahren Berufserfahrung in internationalen Konzernen der Privatwirtschaft engagiert sich die studierte Wirtschaft- und Sozialwissenschaftlerin mit Spezialgebiet IT, seit September 2017 fest im Team von SHIFTING VALUES für den Tier-, Arten- und Umweltschutz. Sie ist der gute Geist der Agentur und ist für das gesamte Office Management verantwortlich.

Inspiration:
Teil eines Teams zu sein, das sich für einen Wertewandel im Tier-, Arten- und Umweltschutz einsetzt.

Dein Tipp:
Buch: „The Big Five for Life“ (Was wirklich zählt im Leben) von John Strelecky
Musik: Alles von “QUEEN”

Lisinka Summer

Projektmanagment

Schon während ihres Studium hat die studierte Biologin (Schwerpunkt Zoologie) mit Abschluss „Interdisciplinary Master of Human Animal Interactions“ ehrenamtlich im Bereich Tierschutz- und Tierrecht gearbeitet. Im April 2017 begann Lisinka Summer bei Shifting Values ein Praktikum und ist seit Januar 2018 im Projektmanagement beschäftigt. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt bei Themen im Bereich der ethischen Produktion von Lebensmitteln.

Inspiration:
Ob ein philosophisches Buch, eine Ausstellung in einer Kunstgalerie, eine Reise durch ein fremdes Land oder auch nur ein Gespräch mit einer Person, insbesondere wenn sie einen anderen Standpunkt vertritt; Inspiration finde ich überall und meistens dann, wenn ich es am wenigsten erwarte.

Dein Tipp:
Buch: Verwandte im Geiste, Fremde im Recht- Judith Benz-Schwarzburg, Bonobo Handshake- Vanessa Woods, Animal liberation- Peter Singer, Bukowski,
Musik: Shakey Graves, Tash Sultana, Alt-J

PS:
„It may come one day to be recognized, that the number of legs, the villosity of the skin, or the termination of the os sacrum, are reasons equally insufficient for abandoning a sensitive being to the same fate. The question is not, Can they reason? nor, Can they talk? but, Can they suffer?“ (J. Bentham)

KollegInnen mit denen wir liebend gerne arbeiten oder anders formuliert: unverzichtbar bei der Umsetzung größerer Projekte und Kampagnen. Free-Lancer, die uns zusätzlich motivieren:

Margi & Geoff Prideaux

Kangaroo Island – Australien

Geoff und Margi arbeiten seit beinahe 30 Jahren im Naturschutzbereich – von der Bewahrung von Wallebensräumen bis zur Verbesserung internationalen Rechts. Derzeit stehen sie Wild Migration vor, einer Organisation, die weltweit Kapazitäten von Wissenschaftlern, Politikexperten und Naturschutzorganisationen aufbaut, um den internationalen Wildtierschutz voranzubringen. Sie arbeiten sehr gerne eng mit Shifting Values zu den Themen Unterwasserlärm und Wildtierkultur zusammen. Es gibt keinen besseren Partner, wenn es darum geht, die Welt zu verändern.

Inspiration:
Der Glanz in den Augen der Menschen, die sich für etwas Wildes einsetzen, ist eine Quelle tiefer Inspiration. Was uns antreibt, ist der mutige Kampf traditioneller Gemeinschaften für den Schutz ihres Landes und der Tiere und Pflanzen, die sich diese Orte teilen.

Buchempfehlung:
The End of Protest: A New Playbook for Revolution, by Micah White

PS:
„Wenn wir diese blaue Kugel in all ihrer Feinheit und Zerbrechlichkeit bewundern und den Planeten zu retten beschließen, dann nehmen wir eine bestimmte Rolle ein. Es ist die Rolle von Eltern, Eltern der Erde. Aber das Gegenteil ist der Fall. Wir Menschen sind es, die verletzlich sind, und es ist die Erde, die stark und mächtig ist und uns in ihrer Hand hält. Pragmatisch gesprochen lautet unsere Herausforderung weniger, die Erde vor uns zu schützen, als vielmehr uns vor einer Erde zu schützen, die, wenn wir es zu weit treiben, jede Macht hat, uns zu erschüttern und komplett abzuschütteln. Diese Erkenntnis sollte unser Handeln leiten.“

– Naomi Klein, This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. The Climate

Johannes Müller

Freelancer

Johannes Müller studierte Politikwissenschaften und internationale Beziehungen und unterstützte während seines Studiums Kampagnen, die sich dem Thema Unterwasserlärm widmen. Derzeit schreibt Johannes seine Dissertation an der University of St. Andrews und verfolgt weiterhin mit großem Interesse den Ozeanschutz, insbesondere die Probleme des Unterwasserlärms und der Plastikverschmutzung.

Inspiration:
The belief that change is possible.

Buchempfehlung:
The Audacity of Hope, by Barack Obama

PS:
“You must be the change you want to see in the world.”- Gandhi

Karl König

Düsseldorf

Unsere Ideenplattform, viel mehr als eine Werbeagentur

Karl König war viele Jahre Geschäftsführer Kreation bei der HAVAS Werbeagentur in Düsseldorf. Als selbstständiger kreativer Kopf erarbeitet Karl König mit seinem Team seit vielen Jahren Kreativ-Konzepte für und mit SHIFTING VALUES und ist unsere Schnittstelle zu Grafikern und Radio / TV-Produktionsfirmen.

Referenzen:
www.ideenkaufhouse.de

Inspiration :
Es gibt immer viel zu tun. Ich stehe immer wieder gerne auf!

Musikempfehlung:
Beth Hart mit Joe Bonamassa – Can`t let you go
Auch Hammer: Studio Beth Hart mit Whole lotta love.

Biggi Dinter

München

Public Relations, Künstlermanagement & Entertainment sind ihre Basis. Seit der Kooperation der Band ITCHY mit Nicolas Entrup zum Thema Unterwasserlärm sind wir ein Team. Sie wird Ihnen immer sagen, wenn Sie einfach auf das falsche Pferd setzen. Nicht nur Gespür für PR, sondern wie man PR macht, ohne einen Kredit aufnehmen zu müssen. Leidenschaftlich, strategisch, professionell, direkt.

Freie Mitarbeit bei Shifting Values seit 2011 in den Bereichen Public Relations, Konzeption, Kampagnenorganisation

Referenzen:
www.onelouder-pr.de

Inspiration:
Meine kleine Tochter. Sie will eines Tages einen Buckelwal in freier Wildbahn sehen.

Mein Tipp:
Vincent – von Joey Goebel
Die Schnecke und der Buckelwal – von Julia Donaldson und Axel Scheffler

Throwing Copper – Live